HOME > prifile

モーティマー 真 (Makoto Mortimer)

生年月日1997年3月28日 出身:カリフォルニア(アメリカ)
音楽性 ポップ EDM 楽器 ギター ベース ピアノ
アメリカ人の父と日本人の母を持つ。4歳の時に東京に引っ越し4年間暮らしたあとは大阪に在住。小学生時代は音楽の先生がとても怖かったこともあり、音楽を好きになれず、母にやらされていたクラッシックピアノもレッスンの前日に少し練習する程度だった。中学生の頃はテニス選手を目指していたが、怪我によって断念、2年間ほど自分のしたいことが見つからずにいたが、中学三年生の時に偶然ギターを触る機会ができて突然音楽に目覚めた。高校3年生の時にはボーカルとしてオーディションを勝ち抜き、大阪の事務所の特待生としてボイトレを受けるようになる。以降、作曲家としての道も考え始め、DTMを使用して作曲を始める。大学では両親の母校であるカリフォルニア “The Master`s University” に留学生として作曲を専攻した。主にクラッシック音楽について学ぶ。現在では得意ジャンルがEDMやポップだったため音楽性の違いから帰国を決意。作編曲家 アーティストとして活動中


1997/03/28 Born in Santa Clarita, California.
Height: 183cm
Blood type: O
Style of music: EDM, Pop
Instruments: Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Bass Guitar, Piano, Vocal, Composition

Half Japanese and half American artist. Moved to Tokyo, Japan at the age of four, and lived with my grand parents for 4 years, then moved to Osaka, Japan.
I Never got in to music during elementary school because the music teacher was strict, and though learning classical piano for 4 years, barely practiced. Since my whole family was in to sports, I pursued to become a professional tennis player, however got injured early in the career and eventually gave up on my dream.
Things changed at the age of 14 when I started practicing acoustic guitar, and began to pursue music. At 18, won a vocal audition in Osaka, and worked for a music company for a short time. After quitting the company because of the difference in genre, I started composition on my father's computer, using GarageBand.
I moved on to "The Master's University" in California as a composition major, and learned classical theory and composition for orchestras. Stayed for 3 semesters, and then chose to come back to Japan to pursue my own style of music, which was EDM and pop music.

Currently working as a composer, arranger, and artist in Japan.